This section contains information on the use of all British Council websites as well as details on the policies that the British Council abides by.

This section contains information on:

  • privacy, cookies, data protection and freedom of information
  • terms on the use of all British Council websites, accessibility and information on how to make a complaint
  • details on the policies that the British Council abides by
  • France provisions.

This information is updated from time to time. This content was last updated on 22 December 2014.

Privacy and cookies

PRIVACY

We regard the lawful and correct treatment of personal information as important to our successful operations and to the maintenance of confidence of those with whom we deal. As such this statement will apply equally to all of our offices irrespective of where they are based. 

You can read our full policy on privacy in English.

COOKIES

Our website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users of our website without storing any personally identifiable information about you. This helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site.

You can read our full policy on the use of cookies, and more detailed information regarding the use of cookies on this website.

Data is sent outside of the EU:

Data manager: Paul Docherty, Director.

British Council uses an online tool to record and analyse web activity. The information stored by the service are only shared with the following third party: Webtrends (web analytics software). This company is located outside of the EU, and will record within their tool the following information: web activity via cookies. 

This service adhered to the principles of Safe Harbor for the safe transfer of data between the EU and the US, however since October 2015 this is no longer recognised by the French data protection agency (CNIL). British Council informs you that your data will be transferred to the US. To learn more about Webtrends’ data protection policy please read https://www.webtrends.com/terms-policies/privacy/privacy-statement/.

British Council informs you and you consent to the use of cookies on our website, either by express acceptance on the notice or by simply browsing.

DATA PROTECTION

Find out about how we protect your information and how you can request access to this information we hold about you.

You can read our full policy on data protection in English.

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION

The British Council prides itself on seeking new and open ways of engaging with the worldwide community. In order to build integrity and trust, it is important that we set an example by opening up more of our organisations to the world.

You can read our full policy on freedom of information in English.

Terms on the use of this site

The British Council has set out specific information on how you may use this site. Here you will find information on how this site has been designed to make it accessible to everyone. You will also find details on how to make a complaint.

TERMS OF USE

The British Council has terms and conditions on the use of this site and links to and from this site.

You can read our full terms and conditions in English.

ACCESSIBILITY

We have made every effort to make www.britishcouncil.fr easy to use for everyone, no matter what browser you choose to use, and whether or not you use any special equipment to access it. 

You can read more information on the British Council's website accessibility measures in English.

MAKE A COMPLAINT

We value your opinion. We hope to make your experience of dealing with the British Council an excellent one and we welcome your comments, suggestions and details of your satisfaction or dissatisfaction regarding the service you have experienced when contacting us or using any of our products or services. We would also like to hear if a particular member of staff has provided you with exceptional service. 

You can read our full policy on making a complaint in English.  Please read how to make a complaint with our French offices.

Policies

As a cultural relations organisation, the British Council has policies that it abides by:

CHILD PROTECTION POLICY

The British Council recognises that we have a fundamental duty of care towards all of the children we engage with including a duty to protect them from abuse. We achieve this through compliance with UK child protection laws and relevant laws in each of the countries we operate in, as well as by adherence to the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC) 1989. 

You can read our full policy on child protection in English.

ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY

The British Council is committed to meeting UK and international standards for managing our environmental impact. We recognise the impact of our business operations and activities on the environment. We also recognise the threat of climate change to prosperity, social justice and quality of life. We are therefore committed to managing and minimising our environmental impact.

You can read our full environmental policy in English.

EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES AND DIVERSITY

The British Council creates international opportunities for the people of the UK and other countries and builds trust between them worldwide. Our work involves developing relationships with people from a wide range of backgrounds and cultures. Working effectively with diversity and promoting equality of opportunity is therefore an essential part of our work.

You can read our full policy in English to find out how we build equal opportunities and diversity into our programmes and projects and who you can contact for more information.

France provisions

General information relative to this website:


The website www.britishcouncil.fr is managed and edited by:
Paul Docherty, Director
British Council France

9 rue de Constantine 
75340 Paris Cedex 07 (
France)
Telephone: +33(0)1 49 55 73 00

Email: web-request@britishcouncil.fr

Mission: We are the United Kingdom’s international organisation for cultural relations and educational opportunities. 

Status: Registered charity: 209131 (England and Wales) SC037733 (Scotland).
Siret number: 77575081300047
APE code: 990 Z
 

Site location



The website www.britishcouncil.fr is hosted by:

Logica
, 250 Brook Drive, 
Green Park, 
Reading, RG2 6UA (United Kingdon)
Tel: +44 20 7637 9111
Fax: +44 20 7468 7006
http://www.logica.co.uk/



Photo credits

© Photography by Mat Wright (unless otherwise stated)

Right of access and rectification

In accordance with the law n ° 78-17 of 6 January 1978 relating to data, files and freedom of information, users have the right to access, modify, rectify and delete all data that concern them. If you wish to use this right, please send us an email including a proof of your identity, to the following address:

British Council, Web Service, 9 rue de Constantine, 75007 Paris.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des informations sur les conditions d’utilisation de tous les sites du British Council ainsi que des détails sur ses politiques en vigueur.

Cette section contient des informations sur :

  • la vie privée, les cookies (témoins de connexion), et l’accès à l’information
  • conditions relatives à l’utilisation de ce site, l’accessibilité et comment formuler une plainte
  • les politiques auxquelles adhèrent le British Council.

Ces informations sont mises à jour régulièrement (dernière mise à jour le 22 décembre 2014). 

La protection des données et les témoins de connexion

VIE PRIVÉE

Nous considérons que le traitement légal et correct des informations personnelles est important pour notre réussite et pour maintenir la confiance avec ceux avec qui nous travaillons. Comme telle, cette déclaration s'applique également à tous nos bureaux indépendamment du lieu où ils sont basés.

Vous pouvez lire notre politique complète sur la vie privée en anglais.

POLITIQUE CONCERNANT L’UTILISATION  DES COOKIES

Notre site utilise des cookies (témoins de connexion) pour vous distinguer des autres utilisateurs de notre site sans enregistrer aucune information personnelle identifiable à votre sujet. Cela nous permet de vous proposer une meilleure navigation sur notre site et de l’optimiser.

Vous pouvez lire notre politique complète sur l'utilisation des cookies en anglais, et les informations plus complètes concernant les cookies utilisés par ce site.

Transfert de données en dehors de l’Union européenne :

Responsable du traitement : Bob Lewis, Directeur British Council France.

Le British Council dispose de moyens informatiques destinés à gérer la collecte et l’analyse des données de connexion Internet. Les informations enregistrées sont réservées à l’usage du service concerné et ne peuvent être communiquées qu’aux destinataires suivants : Webtrends (outil d’analyse des sites web). Ce destinataire est situé en dehors de l’Union européenne. Le destinataire aura communication des données suivantes : données de connexion au site Internet.

Les destinataires adhèrent aux principes du Safe Harbor qui depuis octobre 2015 n’est plus reconnu par le CNIL. Le British Council vous informe que vos données vont être transférées aux Etats-Unis. Pour en savoir plus sur la politique de protection des données de Webtrends veuillez consulter https://www.webtrends.com/terms-policies/privacy/privacy-statement/.

Le British Council vous informe, et vous donnez votre consentement à la sauvegarde et à l’utilisation des cookies sur notre site, que ce soit par le biais de l’acceptation directe via notre message d’avertissement ou en poursuivant la navigation sur notre site.

ACCÈS À L'INFORMATION

Découvrez comment nous protégeons votre information et comment vous pouvez demander accès aux informations que nous détenons sur vous.

Vous pouvez lire notre politique complète sur la liberté d'information, en anglais.

Conditions relatives à l'utilisation de ce site

Le British Council a mis en place des informations spécifiques sur la façon dont vous pouvez utiliser ce site. Vous y trouverez des renseignements sur la façon dont ce site a été conçu pour le rendre accessible à tous, et sur la procédure à suivre si vous souhaitez faire part de votre mécontentement.

CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION

Le British Council a défini des modalités d’utilisation de ce site et des liens vers et à partir de ce site.

Vous pouvez lire l’ensemble de ces modalités en anglais.

ACCESSIBILITÉ

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que notre site www.britishcouncil.fr soit facile à utiliser pour tous les internautes, peu importe leur choix de navigateur ou choix d’équipements spéciaux pour y accéder.

Vous pouvez trouver de plus amples informations sur nos mesures d’accessibilité, en anglais.

FORMULER UNE PLAINTE

Nous apprécions votre opinion. Nous faisons en sorte que votre contact avec le British Council soit le meilleur possible. Nous sommes ouverts à tout commentaire, toute suggestion et détail de votre satisfaction ou insatisfaction concernant le service que vous avez reçu lorsque vous nous avez contactés ou lorsque vous avez utilisé l’un de nos produits ou services. Nous vous serions reconnaissants également de nous faire part de vos commentaires si l’un de nos membres du personnel vous a fourni un service d’une qualité particulièrement excellente.

Vous pouvez lire notre politique complète sur le dépôt d'une plainte (en anglais) et connaître nos procédures de réclamation en France en français.   

Nos politiques

En tant qu'organisme travaillant dans le domaine des relations culturelles, le British Council a mis en place des politiques internes :

POLITIQUE DE PROTECTION DE L'ENFANCE

Le British Council reconnaît qu’il a un devoir fondamental de diligence envers tous les enfants qu’il côtoie, y compris un devoir de les protéger contre les abus. Nous y parvenons en nous conformant aux lois britanniques de protection des enfants et des lois en vigueur dans chacun des pays où nous opérons, ainsi que par l'adhésion à la Convention des Nations Unies relative aux droits de l'enfant (CIDE) de 1989.

Vous pouvez lire notre politique complète sur la protection des mineurs en anglais, ou la version en français.

POLITIQUE ENVIRONNEMENTALE

Le British Council s'engage à respecter les normes britanniques et internationales sur la gestion de son impact sur l'environnement. Nous reconnaissons l'impact de nos activités sur l'environnement. Nous reconnaissons également la menace du changement climatique sur la prospérité, la justice sociale et la qualité de vie. Nous nous engageons donc à gérer et à minimiser notre impact sur l'environnement.

Vous pouvez lire notre politique environnementale complète en anglais.

ÉGALITÉ DES CHANCES ET DIVERSITÉ

Le British Council s’attache à offrir des opportunités internationales aux personnes du Royaume-Uni et des autres pays, et crée entre eux de la confiance. Notre travail consiste à développer des relations avec des personnes provenant d'un large éventail de milieux et de cultures. Travailler efficacement dans diversité et promouvoir l'égalité des chances est donc un élément essentiel de notre travail.

Vous pouvez lire notre politique locale et globale en anglais pour savoir comment nous intégrons l'égalité des chances et la diversité dans nos programmes et projets, et qui contacter pour obtenir de plus amples informations.

Informations relatives aux site web de la France

Editeur du site internet

Le site www.britishcouncil.fr est géré et est édité par:

Directeur: Paul Docherty
British Council France
9 rue de Constantine
75340 Paris Cedex 07
Téléphone: 01 49 55 73 00
Email: webrequest@britishcouncil.fr

Mission: Nous sommes l’agence britannique internationale chargée des échanges éducatifs et des relations culturelles. 

Statut: Au Royaume-Uni, nous avons un statut de charité, inscrite sous le numéro 209131 en Angleterre et au Pays de Galles et le numéro SC037733 en Ecosse. 

Numéro de Siret: 77575081300047 –
Code APE: 990 Z 

Hébergement du site

Le site www.britishcouncil.fr est hébergé chez :

Logica
250 Brook Drive
Green Park
Reading, RG2 6UA 
Royaume-Uni
Tel: +44 20 7637 9111
Fax: +44 20 7468 7006
http://www.logica.co.uk/

Crédits photos

© Mat Wright (sauf mention contraire)

Droit d’accès et de rectification

Conformément aux dispositions de la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, les internautes disposent d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui les concernent. Ce droit s'exerce par voie postale, en justifiant de son identité, à l'adresse suivante :

British Council
Service Web
9 rue de Constantine
75007 Paris