Ateliers pour les parents d'élèves du British Council

Take advantage of the extensive extra curricular activities offered for parents of young learners. This is your opportunity to find out more about our approach, extra activities your child can participate in at the British Council, and how you can support your child with English.

Please note, all parent workshops will take place on Zoom.

The presentations are in English, with slides in French. You can ask questions in French or English.

Early years

Parent workshops (all parent workshops run online from 18h - 18h45)

  • Friday 22 October - Learning English through games RSVP
  • Friday 10 December - Helping your child make progress in English RSVP
  • Friday 4 February - Using picture books at home RSVP
  • Friday 8 April - Learning English through movement and music RSVP
  • Friday 3 June - Creative ways to motivate your child to use English RSVP

Start of the year information meeting : Friday 17 September (copy of the presentation)

Primary

Parent workshops (all parent workshops run online from 18h - 18h45 )

  • Friday 1 October - Helping your child learn English online RSVP
  • Friday 19 November - Helping your child make progress in English RSVP
  • Friday 14 January - Using picture books at home RSVP
  • Friday 18 March - Learning English through movement and music RSVP
  • Friday 20 May - Creative ways to motivate your child to use English RSVP

Start of the year information meeting : Friday 24 September (copy of the presentation)

Secondary

Parent workshops (all parent workshops run from 18h - 18h45)

  • Thursday 21 October - Supporting your child in between their British Council classes. RSVP
  • Thursday 9 December - The use of peer feedback and self reflection. RSVP
  • Thursday 7 April - Series and Films in English: How to get the most our of your child watching them. RSVP
  • Thursday 12 May - Words, words, words! How to help your child expand their active English vocabulary. RSVP

Start of the year information meeting :

Bilingual

Parent workshops (all parent workshops run from 18h - 18h45 and delivered in English)

  • Monday 11 October - Guided Reading. (PowerPoint slides)
  • Monday 15 November - Exploring our first-semester primary literature books. RSVP (primary)
  • Monday 22 November - Exploring our first-semester secondary literature books. RSVP (secondary)
  • Monday 10 January - Exploring our second-semester primary literature books. RSVP (primary)
  • Monday 31 January - Exploring our second-semester secondary literature books. RSVP (secondary)
  • Monday 7 February - Information about IGCSE and University Preparation courses. RSVP (secondary)
  • Monday 4 April - The Secrets of Bilingualism. RSVP (secondary)

Start of the year information meeting :