European Creative Hubs network

Creative hubs are platforms or workplaces for artists, musicians, designers, filmmakers, app developers or start-up entrepreneurs. They range from collective and co-operative, to labs and incubators; and can be static, mobile or online. They represent the creative sector at the dawn of the 21st century.

About the European Creative Hubs Network programme

European Creative Hubs Network (ECHN) is a 2-year project co-funded by the European Commission and led by the British Council, in partnership with six European creative hubs – Bios in Greece, Addict in Portugal, betahaus in Germany, Kulturni Kod/Nova Iskra in Serbia, Creative Edinburgh in UK and Factoria Cultural in Spain – and the European Business and Innovation Network.

Our aim is to help creative hubs connect and collaborate across Europe. We are building a network community of creative hubs by hosting a series of people to people encounters, and we are preparing a bespoke training programme for the needs and free use of creative hubs. We want to champion the sector, to share stories about creative hubs, about what they are and how they operate.

The project is co-funded by the European Commission, through the Cross-sectoral strand of the Creative Europe programme, and is part of the European Commission strategy on Culture in External Relation.

Networking and skills development opportunities

Events

Three Creative Hubs Fora, co-curated by a specific steering group, are bringing together 100 hubs managers who will discuss common challenges and ideas, and strengthen the network across Europe. Three themes have been defined :

  • Collaborative spaces and organisations - How work works? which took place in September 2016 in Belgrade
  • Growth and Innovation SYN-acting, considered together , 26 to 28 January in Athens
  • Challenges of the collaborative economy - in Madrid 

Skills Workshops

Three European Creative Hubs Skills Workshops will take place in 2017 to build the professional capacity of creative hub leaders by developing tailored support and skills development tools.

  • How to start me up : building my creative hubs. 22-23 March at Factoría Cultural, Madrid. Find out more and apply before 26 February.
  • How to be a hub superhero ? 7-8 June in Bahaus Berlin
  • October 2017 in Edinburgh (dates and venue to be confirmed).

Peer-to-peer scheme

 The P2P scheme is a mobility exchange programme to support the development and networking of creative hubs leaders across Europe. It is set-up to help creative hubs staff benefit from a work experience in a different creative hub, with the aim of sharing knowledge or setting up collaborative projects. Read more about the P2P scheme and criteria for eligibility.

ECHN online platform

On the ECHN website, you will find a map of creative hubs across Europe, with the possibility of adding your own hub, a collection of tools and kits and online resources in the Tools&Learning section, recent news from and engaging pieces focusing on the creative economy sector.

If you are based in France and interested in participating in this project please contact us at programmes@britishcouncil.fr 

External links

European Creative Hubs network

POSTULEZ AVANT LE 26 FEVRIER POUR PARTICIPER AU EUROPEAN CREATIVE HUBS SKILLS WORKSHOP 22-23 MARS A MADRID. PLUS D'INFORMATIONS.

Les Creative Hubs sont des plateformes et espaces de création pour les artistes, musiciens, designers, réalisateurs, développeurs ou entrepreneurs. Ils peuvent être collectif et collaboratif, prendre la forme de lab ou d'incubateur, peuvent être statiques, mobiles ou développés en ligne. Ils représentent le secteur de la création à l'aube du 21ème siècle. 

A propos du programme European Creative Hubs Network 

European Creative Hubs Network (ECHN) est un projet de 2 ans co-financé par la Commission Européenne, et dirigé par le British Council, en partenariat avec six hubs européens – Bios en Grèce, Addict au Portugal, betahaus en Allemagne, Kulturni Kod/Nova Iskra en Sérbie, Creative Edinburgh au Royaume-Uni et Factoria Cultural en Espagne – et le European Business and Innovation Network.

L'objectif du programme et d'aider les hubs à développer leurs contacts et leurs collaborations en Europe. Nous construisons un réseau de hubs en organisant plusieurs temps de rencontres, et préparons un programme de formation correspondant aux besoins des hubs. Nous voulons soutenir le secteur, partager les faits marquants à propos des creative hubs et la façon dont ils fonctionnent. 

Ce projet est co-financé par la Commission Européenne, dans le cadre du programme Creative Europe, et s'inscrit dans la stratégie de la Commission Européenne sur la culture et les relations extérieures .

Opportunités de mise en réseau et de développement de compétences

EVENEMENTS

Trois forums Creative Hubs, chacun mis au point par un comité spécifique, réunissent une centaine de représentants de hubs, qui échangeront sur les défis communs, et renforceront le réseau de hubs européens. Trois thématiques ont été définies : 

  • Espaces de collaboration et organisation - How work works? qui a eu lieu à Belgrade en Septembre 2016
  • Innovation et croissance SYN-acting, considered together , 26 - 28 janvier à Athènes
  • Les défis de l'économie collaborative - à Madrid 

Ateliers de développement de compétences : European Creative Hubs Skills WorkshopS

Ces ateliers ont pour objectif de donner aux managers de hubs des outils pour renforcer leurs compétences et leur stratégie de développement.

  • How to start me up : building my creative hubs .  22-23 mars à la Factoría Cultural de Madrid. Postulez avant le 26 février.
  • 8-9 juin 2017 au Betahaus Berlin
  • Octobre 2017 à Edimbourg (dates et lieu à confirmer).

 

PROGRAMME PEER-TO-PEER

Le programme P2P offre des opportunités de mobilité pour soutenir le développement et la mise en réseau des de hubs à travers l'Europe. Il s'agit de donner l'expérience de travailler dans un autre hub, afin de partager les connaissances et mettre en place des projets communs. En savoir plus sur le programme Peer-to-Peer et les critères pour participer.

La Plateforme ECHN

Sur le site ECHN, vous trouverez une carte des hubs en Europe, à laquelle vous pourrez ajouter le votre, des outils et des ressources en ligne dans la section Tools&Learning, ainsi que des informations et des articles de fond sur le secteur de l'économie créative.

Si vous êtes basé en France et souhaitez participer au European Creative Hubs Forum, merci de nous contacter à l'adresse programmes@britishcouncil.fr

Liens externes