Two people talking

We offer tests and exams for adults wishing to assess their level of English, whether it is for university, employment, or an administrative procedure.

IELTS, the global test for international mobility

The IELTS test is designed to reflect how you will use English at study, at work, and at play, in your new life abroad. You cannot fail the test. IELTS assesses all of your English skills – Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking – in under three hours, and uses a pen and paper test format. There are two versions of IELTS to choose from – depending on the organisation you are applying to and your plans for the future.

Are you taking IELTS for study or work?

IELTS opens doors to international education and is accepted by employers and professional bodies in English-speaking counties worldwide.

Are you taking IELTS for emigration?

Governments in Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the United Kingdom use IELTS to process immigration applications.

Find out more about IELTS

Cambridge English exams

We would like to inform all candidates and partner institutions that we will no longer be offering exam sessions for Cambridge English Qualifications: Young Learners (Pre-A1 Starters, A1 Movers, A2 Flyers), A2 Key, B1 Preliminary, B2 First, C1 Advanced, C2 Proficiency. This will take place from 01 October 2022.

To register for exam sessions from this date, please refer to the Cambridge Assessment English website to find an authorised exam centre in France

See also